Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. PDF content from as far back as 1887.
Gale in Context-Opposing View Points
This cross-curricular resource includes informed, differing views to help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Contains over 20,000 pro/con viewpoints, approximately 19,000 reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, video, audio, and more.
Contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
The Federal Digital System provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Military & Government Collection (Ebscohost Web)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Includes journal archive collections in a wide variety of academic subject areas, plus e-books, images, and more.
Open Dissertations (Open Dissertation)
Records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
Proquest Dissertations &Theses Global
Comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Open Access Initiative- University Press of UK
More than 1,300 titles with a focus on the history and culture of Kentucky, the Ohio Valley region, the Upper South, and Appalachia. Browse the collection, then click the large Download button to access a title. DO NOT click Off-campus Download for UK only.
A multi-disciplinary resource for researchers seeking an alternative to mainstream media perspectives. Features over 670,000 full-text articles from more than 230 independent publications, providing access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues.
Academic Search Complete (KYVL)
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. PDF content from as far back as 1887.
Delivers billions of records from sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more. Learn about individuals from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more.
Combines Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, plus journals and periodicals, e-books, images, and video.
Directory of Open Access Journal (DOAJ)
The DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. It aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Gale in Context - Opposing View Points
This cross-curricular resource includes informed, differing views to help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Contains over 20,000 pro/con viewpoints, approximately 19,000 reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, video, audio, and more.
Cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers plus television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Database of 90,000 full-text articles from diverse sources to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
Free access to more than 1,000 backlist titles from the University Press of Kentucky in subject areas such as Arts & Humanities, Business, Education, Social & Behavioral Studies, and Science, Technology, & Medicine. Please check the Access Type listed for each title—the KSU community can access titles that are available to “eligible users,” while some titles are restricted to the University of Kentucky community.
*(Description of databases per vendor's site)
psychology and Behavioral Science Collection (KYVL)
Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Offers full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Provides coverage of more than 500 full-text journals, with information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.
APA PsychInfo (Ebscohost)
The American Psychological Association’s resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
Includes journal archive collections in a wide variety of academic subject areas, plus e-books, images, and more.
E-Book Collection (Ebscohost)
Nearly 20,000 e-books, covering a wide range of subjects, from the library’s permanent collection. Includes titles from the former NetLibrary.
E-Book Academic Collection (Ebscohost)KYVL
A subscription collection containing over 200,000 multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. Provides relevant information to support research needs across the academic spectrum.
An integrated search interface that enables you to determine if your library provides electronic access to a specific journal title or owns a print copy.
Blogs that feature political science data and research. You are also encouraged to suggest a link to grow the existing list.
One stop shop blog for you to keep up with topics, trends and feeds that is of interest to you.
Political Science blogs and websites.
A Different View (ADV) is the popular scientific blog of IAPSS.
International Association For Political Science Students
IAPSS support political science students in every part of the world by creating opportunities to research. It also exposes them to the global world.
