APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) KYVL
The American Psychological Association’s resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
Directory of Open Access Journals
The DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. It aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides online access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources in e-book format for a variety of subjects, including the social sciences, technology, business, science, education, and more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) KYVL
Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Offers full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
ScienceDirect College Edition Health & Life Sciences
Full-text journals covering subject areas including biology, biochemistry, environmental sciences, nursing, and more.
Free access to more than 1,000 backlist titles from the University Press of Kentucky in subject areas such as Arts & Humanities, Business, Education, Social & Behavioral Studies, and Science, Technology, & Medicine. Please check the Access Type listed for each title—the KSU community can access titles that are available to “eligible users,” while some titles are restricted to the University of Kentucky community.
Note: Description provided for each database is based from the vendor’s site.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. PDF content from as far back as 1887.
Features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Personalization features include alerts, saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
Comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Find peer-reviewed journals, newspapers and magazines.
Covering a wide range of subjects ...
A subscription collection containing over 200,000 multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. Provides relevant information to support research needs across the academic spectrum.
Nearly 20,000 e-books, covering a wide range of subjects, from the library’s permanent collection. Includes titles from the former NetLibrary.
Blazer Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of nearly 49,000 e-books on the JSTOR platform, in addition to these journal archive collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VI, VII, X, and XII; Ecology & Botany; and Life Sciences
Bobby Walter, M.L.I.S.
Reference/Distance Education Librarian
Paul G. Blazer Library
Office: 502-597-6855
Email: bobby.walter@kysu.edu